Built in 1955, the National Laboratory of Frascati (LNF) were the first Italian research facility for the study of nuclear and subnuclear physics with accelerators and are the largest laboratory of the National Institute for Nuclear Physics (INFN), the public body whose mission is theoretical, experimental and technological research in subnuclear, nuclear and astroparticle physics.

KEK «The High Energy Accelerator Research Organization» is a Japanese organization dedicated to the study of high-energy physics. The laboratory was founded in 1998 on the basis of the union of the Institute of Nuclear Research, University of Tokyo, the National Laboratory of High Energy Physics (in fact, KEK), and the Laboratory of Meson Research at the University of Tokyo. The main works are related to the development and design of charged particle accelerators, experiments in the field of elementary particle physics.

The Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (English German Electron Synchrotron)The Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (German Electron Synchrotron) commonly referred to by the abbreviation DESY, is a national research center in Germany that operates particle accelerators used to investigate the structure of matter. It conducts a broad spectrum of inter-disciplinary scientific research in three main areas: particle and high energy physics; photon science; and the development, construction and operation of particle accelerators.

University of Oxford is a British university in Oxford, England. One of the oldest universities in the world, the first English-language and in the British Isles. It is a member of the group of “ancient universities” in Great Britain and Ireland, as well as in the elite group “Russell” of the best 24 universities of Great Britain. Oxford University is a leader in prestigious university rankings in the world. In the ranking of The World University Ranking 2016 and 2017, the university took 1st place in the world.